A Look Within

Earlier today I created my first blog.  The intentions of my blog are to say what most people want but never will. I was picking my brain to find the perfect topic for my second post.  With all the bullshit in the world there are tons of topics, but not one seemed right.  It wasn’t until my wife and I had a disagreement that I came up with a solid topic.  The hardest person to call on their shit is myself.

As human beings we have this tendency to think we are always right, and I am by no means the exception.  There are times when I do things that I just called someone a fucking idiot for, and guess what….I think I’m right in the situation.  We don’t always stop and analyze ourselves.  Almost every time my wife tells me I’m fucking up I think she is just being over dramatic.  It’s not until an hour later when it sinks in that she is right.  I have this problem with admitting that I’m wrong.  She may have me dead to rights, but I still fight it.  I let pride put strain on an almost perfect marriage.  Why is that?  I think it’s because I do not stop enough to call bullshit on myself.

When I was young my grandma would tell me “don’t write checks with your mouth that your ass can’t cash.”  Hard to believe that 20+ years later I still do.  Life is full of too many hard times already, we shouldn’t bring more on ourselves.

 

 

Twitter: @UnspokenQuarrel

Author: TheUnspokenQuarrel

Majority of people tend to never say what's on their minds. My intentions are to say what we are all thinking. I am new to blogging and really writing all together. I accept all advice and criticism whole-heartedly.

Leave a Reply

